Getting to the heart of writing

How are you building active learners and writers in your classrooms?

This workshop supports teachers, literacy leaders and principals to:

  • explore and reflect on their beliefs about teaching and learning in writing
  • build their knowledge and understanding about what active self-regulated learners and writers do
  • build their knowledge and understanding about what effective writers do and what effective teachers of writing do
  • plan for how they can lead learning in their school to improve the teaching and learning of writing

Time: Workshops will run from 9am to 3pm.

Cost: $299.00 plus GST

Morning tea and lunch are provided, as are all resources.

Facilitator: Jacqui Clayton

Jacqui has extensive expertise in facilitating professional development. Prior to her leadership and assessment facilitation she specialised in the area of literacy as a facilitator of the highly successful Literacy Professional Development Project. She has a deep understanding of effective pedagogy in writing and an extensive knowledge of key resources and research which she is keen to share to help others.

If you would like to run this workshop in your area please contact Jacqui Clayton on 027 276 8562 or email j.clayton@evaluate.co.nz.

Assessment for Learning Workshop | Auckland - 2019

9am to 3.30pm, Wednesday 27 March - Wednesday 11 September,
Venue to be advised

6 Places Left

Register

Leading adult learning to improve learning for all - Wellington - 2019

9am to 3.30pm, Thursday 9 May - Wednesday 28 August,
Venue to be advised

24 Places Left

Register

Assessment for Learning Workshop | Wellington - 2019

9am to 3.30pm, Monday 18 March - Monday 9 September,
Venue to be advised

23 Places Left

Register

Leading adult learning to improve learning for all - Christchurch - 2019

9am to 3.30pm, Sunday 6 May - Monday 26 August,
Clearwater Resort, , Clearwater Ave, Northwood, Christchurch, 8051

23 Places Left

Register

Secondary Timetables Re-imagined

1pm - 4pm, Tuesday 27 November ,
TBC

20 Places Left

Register

Grow Waitaha 2019 Leadership Incubator

Tuesday 12 March - Thursday 14 November,
March 12th (1 day), May 20th, (1/2 day), August 14th (1/2 day) November 14th (1 day) Locations to be advised

60 Places Left

Register

STEM/STEAM - How, What and Why?

10.00am - 1.00pm , Friday 15 March ,
TBC

46 Places Left

Register

Inclusive Education Forum

1.00pm - 4.00pm , Thursday 4 April ,
TBC

48 Places Left

Register

Play Based Learning

4.00pm - 6.00pm , Thursday 9 May ,
TBC

45 Places Left

Register

2019 South East Roadshow

3.45pm to 5pm, Thursday 28 February ,
Beckenham Te Kura o Pūroto

70 Places Left

Register

Eduhui #1 2019

9am to 1pm, Saturday 16 March ,
CORE Education, 144 Kilmore Street, Christchurch

79 Places Left

Register

2019 Secondary Wellbeing CoP

Thursday 14 March - Wednesday 13 November,
March 14th (1 day) May 13th, (1 day) August 6th (1/2 day) November 13th (1 day) Locations to be advised

56 Places Left

Register

Wellbeing Activator #1

1.30pm - 4.30pm , Tuesday 26 March ,
TBC

60 Places Left

Register